Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Aaron Hawkins

Professor and Chair
hawkins@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-8693
460B EB

Steven Allen

Assistant Professor
spallen@byu.edu
(801) 422-9421
154 McB

Randy Beard

Professor
beard@byu.edu
(801) 422-8392
460J EB

Ryan Camacho

Associate Professor
camacho@byu.edu
(801) 422-6505
460E EB

Wood Chiang

Associate Professor
wochiang@byu.edu
(801) 422-6749
450A EB

Jeff Goeders

Assistant Professor
jgoeders@byu.edu
(801) 422-3499
460G EB

Willie Harrison

Assistant Professor
willie.harrison@byu.edu
(801) 422-4355
460I EB

Sarah Hedengren

Adjunct Professor
sarah.hedengren@byu.edu
460Q

Brian Jeffs

Professor
bjeffs@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-3062
450N EB

Michael Jensen

Professor and Dean
jensen@byu.edu
(801) 422-5736
240E EB

D. J. Lee

Professor
djlee@byu.edu
(801) 422-5923
450B EB

Scott Lloyd

Associate Professor
scott_lloyd@byu.edu
(801) 422-2598 
450L EB

David Long

Professor
long@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4383
450C EB

Phil Lundrigan

Assistant Professor
lundrigan@byu.edu
(801) 422-0734
450J EB

Josh Mangelson

Assistant Professor
joshua_mangelson@byu.edu
(801) 422-8739
460F EB

Brian Mazzeo

Professor
bmazzeo@byu.edu
(801) 422-1240
450E EB

Brent Nelson

Professor
brent_nelson@byu.edu
(801) 422-6455
450M EB

Greg Nordin

Professor
nordin@byu.edu
(801) 422-1863
450G EB

Cammy Peterson

Assistant Professor
cammy.peterson@byu.edu
(801) 422-3348
460H EB

Michael Rice

Professor
mdr@byu.edu
(801) 422-4469
450K EB

Stephen Schultz

Professor
schultz@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-1693
450F EB

Daniel Smalley

Associate Professor
smalley@byu.edu
(801) 422-4343
450D EB

Karl Warnick

Professor
warnick@byu.edu
(801) 422-1732
450I EB

Mike Wirthlin

Professor
wirthlin@byu.edu
(801) 422-7601
450P EB

Administrators & Staff

Lauren Buchanan

SHREC Coordinator
shrec_coordinator@byu.edu
(801) 422-5963
450R EB

Mitch Burnett

Research Staff
mitch.burnett@byu.edu
(801) 422-0762
450Q EB

Joe Bussio

Shop Manager
bussio@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-5350
416 EB

Michael Eyler

Digital Lab Manager
michael.eyler@byu.edu
(801) 422-6579
416 CB

Jana Featherstone

Department Secretary / Graduate Program Manager
jana_featherstone@byu.edu
(801) 422-1160
460S EB

Jim Fraser

Cleanroom Manager
jrfraser@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4344
450L EB

Allyson Gibson

External Relations Coordinator
allyson_gibson@byu.edu
(801) 422-7962
450S EB

Jason Harvey

CSR / Systems Administrator
jason_harvey@byu.edu
(801) 422-5728
442 EB

Janalyn Mergist

Academic Advisor
janalyn@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4013
460R EB

Mark Ormsby

Financial Control Officer
markus@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-6577
460D EB

Student Employees

Dalan Cluff

Secretary 
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu 
(801) 422-4012 
450 EB

Holly Cluff

Graphic Designer 
ece-graphics@byu.edu 
(801) 422-9228 
450 EB

Jacob Connor

Financial Specialist
ece_financial@byu.edu
(801) 422-0459
450 EB

Joseph Connor

Assistant CSR
ecen_support@byu.edu
(801) 422-1161
440 EB

Sarah Fletcher

Secretary  
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu  
(801) 422-4012  
450 EB

Madeline Furstenau

Secretary  
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu  
(801) 422-4012  
450 EB

Jake Hamzawi

Assistant CSR
ecen_support@byu.edu
(801) 422-1161
440 EB

Eliza Hapgood

Secretary  
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu  
(801) 422-4012  
450 EB

Dani Harper

Secretary  
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu  
(801) 422-4012  
450 EB

Alayna Nichols

Graphic Designer  
ece-graphics@byu.edu  
(801) 422-9228  
450 EB

Patrick Nieves

Assistant CSR 
ecen_support@byu.edu 
(801) 422-1161 
440 EB

Amy Warnick

Secretary 
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu 
(801) 422-4012 
450 EB

Clarissa Whitaker

Secretary
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu
(801) 422-4012
450 EB