Skip to main content

FACULTY & STAFF

Faculty

Aaron Hawkins

Professor and Chair
hawkins@ee.byu.edu
422-8693
460B EB

Steven Allen

Assistant Professor
spallen@byu.edu
422-9421
154 MCDB

Randy Beard

Professor
beard@byu.edu
422-8392
460J EB

Ryan Camacho

Professor
camacho@byu.edu
422-6505
460E EB

Wood Chiang

Associate Professor
wochiang@byu.edu
422-6749
450A EB

Jeff Goeders

Associate Professor
jgoeders@byu.edu
422-3499
450I EB

Derek Hansen

Professor
dlhansen@byu.edu
422-7467
460G EB

Willie Harrison

Associate Professor
willie.harrison@byu.edu
422-4355
460I EB

Brian Jeffs

Professor
bjeffs@ee.byu.edu
422-3062
450N EB

Michael Jensen

Professor and Dean
jensen@byu.edu
422-5736
240E EB

D. J. Lee

Professor
djlee@byu.edu
422-5923
450B EB

Scott Lloyd

Associate Professor
scott_lloyd@byu.edu
422-2598 
450L EB

David Long

Professor
long@ee.byu.edu
422-4383
450C EB

Phil Lundrigan

Assistant Professor
lundrigan@byu.edu
422-0734
450J EB

Barry Lunt

Professor
luntb@byu.edu
422-2264
460C EB

Josh Mangelson

Assistant Professor
joshua_mangelson@byu.edu
422-8739
450E EB

Preston Manwaring

Associate Professor
preston_manwaring@byu.edu
422-7092
450Q EB

Brian Mazzeo

Professor
bmazzeo@byu.edu
422-1240
450M EB

Greg Nordin

Professor
nordin@byu.edu
422-1863
450G EB

Cammy Peterson

Associate Professor
cammy.peterson@byu.edu
422-3348
460H EB

Michael Rice

Professor
mdr@byu.edu
422-4469
450K EB

Brandt Redd

Visiting Professor
brandt.redd@byu.edu

Ben Schooley

Associate Professor
ben_schooley@byu.edu
422-0027
460F EB

Stephen Schultz

Professor
schultz@ee.byu.edu
422-1693
450F EB

Daniel Smalley

Associate Professor
smalley@byu.edu
422-4343
450D EB

Jay Snell

Associate Professor
jay_snell@byu.edu
422-6412
460 EB

Albert Tay

Associate Professor
albert_tay@byu.edu
422-6305
460K EB

James Usevitch

Assistant Professor
James_usevitch@byu.edu
422-7612
460N EB

Karl Warnick

Professor
warnick@byu.edu
422-1732
450H EB

Mike Wirthlin

Professor
wirthlin@byu.edu
422-7601
450P EB

Advisement Team

Alisha Wall

Cybersecurity Academic Advisor
alisha_wall@byu.edu
422-1819
265 CTB

Jana Featherstone

New Student/ Freshman Advisor
jana_featherstone@byu.edu
422-1160
460S EB

Janalyn Mergist

ECEn Academic Advisor
janalyn@ee.byu.edu
422-4013
460R EB

Administrators & Staff

Eric Barker

Shop Manager 
eric_barker@byu.edu
422-6579 
416 CB

Mitch Burnett

Research Staff
mitch.burnett@byu.edu
422-0762
450Q EB

Jim Fraser

Cleanroom Manager
jrfraser@ee.byu.edu
422-4344
460L EB

Allyson Gibson

External Relations & Capstone
allyson_gibson@byu.edu
422-7962
450S EB

Mary Hansen

Graphic Designer
ece-graphics@byu.edu
422-9228
450 EB

Jason Harvey

CSR / Systems Administrator
jason_harvey@byu.edu
422-5728
442 EB

Kaytlin Mangelson

Research Development Specialist
kaytlin_mangelson@byu.edu
422-4969
460M

Kerrie Mennear

Office Manager
kerrie_mennear@byu.edu
422-6455
460A EB

Mark Ormsby

Financial Control Officer
markus@ee.byu.edu
422-6577
460D EB

Aaron Vivian

IT&C Lab Manager
avivian@byu.edu
422-5361
CTB

Student Employees

Dalan Cluff

Secretary 
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu 
422-4012
450 EB

Porter Hatch

Assistant CSR  
ecen_support@byu.edu  
422-1161  
440 EB

Tyla Kimball

Secretary  
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu  
422-4012
450 EB

Brynn LaFleur

Graphic Designer
ece-graphics@byu.edu
422-9228
450 EB

Kylie Lay

News Writer
ece-graphics@byu.edu 
422-9228
450 EB

Sydney Muir

Secretary    
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu    
422-4012    
450 EB

Patrick Nieves

Assistant CSR 
ecen_support@byu.edu
422-1161
440 EB

Zach Sampson

Assistant CSR 
ecen_support@byu.edu 
422-1161 
440 EB

Heidi Taylor

Secretary   
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu   
422-4012   
450 EB

Israel Zenteno

Assistant CSR  
ecen_support@byu.edu  
422-1161  
440 EB