Skip to main content

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Aaron Hawkins

Professor and Chair
hawkins@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-8693
460B EB

Steven Allen

Assistant Professor
spallen@byu.edu
(801) 422-9421
154 McB

Randy Beard

Professor
beard@byu.edu
(801) 422-8392
460J EB

Ryan Camacho

Associate Professor
camacho@byu.edu
(801) 422-6505
460E EB

Wood Chiang

Associate Professor
wochiang@byu.edu
(801) 422-6749
450A EB

Justin Giboney

Courtesy Appointment
justin_giboney@byu.edu
781 TNRB

Jeff Goeders

Associate Professor
jgoeders@byu.edu
(801) 422-3499
450I EB

Derek Hansen

Professor
dlhansen@byu.edu
(801) 422-8392 
460G EB

Willie Harrison

Associate Professor
willie.harrison@byu.edu
(801) 422-4355
460I EB

Amanda Hughes

Associate Professor
amanda_hughes@byu.edu
(801) 422-1839
265F CTB

Brian Jeffs

Professor
bjeffs@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-3062
450N EB

Michael Jensen

Professor and Dean
jensen@byu.edu
(801) 422-5736
240E EB

D. J. Lee

Professor
djlee@byu.edu
(801) 422-5923
450B EB

Scott Lloyd

Associate Professor
scott_lloyd@byu.edu
(801) 422-2598 
450L EB

David Long

Professor
long@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4383
450C EB

Phil Lundrigan

Assistant Professor
lundrigan@byu.edu
(801) 422-0734
450J EB

Barry Lunt

Professor
luntb@byu.edu
(801) 422-2264
460C EB

Josh Mangelson

Assistant Professor
joshua_mangelson@byu.edu
(801) 422-8739
450E EB

Brian Mazzeo

Professor
bmazzeo@byu.edu
(801) 422-1240
450M EB

Greg Nordin

Professor
nordin@byu.edu
(801) 422-1863
450G EB

Cammy Peterson

Assistant Professor
cammy.peterson@byu.edu
(801) 422-3348
460H EB

Michael Rice

Professor
mdr@byu.edu
(801) 422-4469
450K EB

Stephen Schultz

Professor
schultz@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-1693
450F EB

Daniel Smalley

Associate Professor
smalley@byu.edu
(801) 422-4343
450D EB

Albert Tay

Associate Professor
albert_tay@byu.edu
(801) 422-6305
460K EB

Karl Warnick

Professor
warnick@byu.edu
(801) 422-1732
450H EB

Mike Wirthlin

Professor
wirthlin@byu.edu
(801) 422-7601
450P EB

Advisement Team

Samuel Cardenas

IT&C Academic Advisor and Internship Coordinator
samuel_cardenas@byu.edu
(801) 422-1818
230-I SNLB

Jana Featherstone

Graduate and 1st Year Advisor
jana_featherstone@byu.edu
(801) 422-1160
460S EB

Janalyn Mergist

Academic Advisor
janalyn@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4013
460R EB

Administrators & Staff

Eric Barker

Shop Manager 
eric_barker@byu.edu
(801) 422-6579 
416 EB

Amanda Boden

Department Secretary
amanda_boden@byu.edu 
(801) 422-6455
460A EB 

Mitch Burnett

Research Staff
mitch.burnett@byu.edu
(801) 422-0762
450Q EB

Joe Bussio

Shop Manager
bussio@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-5350
416 CB

Jim Fraser

Cleanroom Manager
jrfraser@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-4344
460L EB

Allyson Gibson

External Relations Coordinator
allyson_gibson@byu.edu
(801) 422-7962
450S EB

Jason Harvey

CSR / Systems Administrator
jason_harvey@byu.edu
(801) 422-5728
442 EB

Mark Ormsby

Financial Control Officer
markus@ee.byu.edu
(801) 422-6577
460D EB

Aaron Vivian

IT&C Lab Manager
avivian@byu.edu
CTB

Student Employees

Lauren Baxter

Secretary   
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu   
(801) 422-4012   
450 EB

Dalan Cluff

Secretary 
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu 
(801) 422-4012 
450 EB

Jacob Connor

Financial Specialist
ece_financial@byu.edu
(801) 422-0459
450 EB

Brynn LaFleur

Graphic Designer
ece-graphics@byu.edu
(801) 422-9228
450 EB

Patrick Nieves

Assistant CSR 
ecen_support@byu.edu 
(801) 422-1161 
440 EB

Zach Sampson

Assistant CSR 
ecen_support@byu.edu 
(801) 422-1161 
440 EB

Heidi Taylor

Secretary   
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu   
(801) 422-4012   
450 EB

Clarissa Whitaker

Secretary
ecen_secretaries@byu.edu
(801) 422-4012
450 EB

Israel Zenteno

Assistant CSR  
ecen_support@byu.edu  
(801) 422-1161  
440 EB